I'm not a prostitute!

edited January 2017 in General
Not sure what's going on with the men on this site but apparently CC is a hookup site masquerading as a cuddling service. I've gone through extra measures to make sure I don't present myself as sex for hire. I'm professional, and even provide services to both/all sexes, yet the men blow off the Client Agreement. How comfortable am I being in a private setting with a man who says, "I know what the agreement says, but we're adults and we're gonna do what grown folks do ;) ".

As a sexual assault survivor, there are a few red flags I've encountered during my brief membership. So much so that I've stopped reading my inbox. My goal is to provide a healing touch service for survivors like me, men or anyone who'd appreciate platonic touch. I usually follow my gut and it's telling me to delete my profile. This is a dead end...

Comments

• [Deleted User]Unknown (deleted user)
    We've had endless discussions regarding this topic. You're quick the throw blame at the clients but what about the pros that offer sexual services and create an environment where it's expected from other pros. The issue lies on both sides with both clients and pros and both need to be cleaned up. 
    edited January 2017
    I'm also curious, it sounds to me like professional cuddling would not be a good job for someone who is a sexual assault survivor considering you're putting yourself in an intimate situation with strangers. I myself as a client would probably not feel comfortable hiring a pro if I knew this about her. Can you please help us all understand and use this as an education opportunity.
  • [Deleted User]Alternis (deleted user)