How to deal with arousal during platonic cuddling

so this is my first time reaching out to find a cuddle partner. I had one in the past and unfortunately our friendship was injured and has yet to heal correctly. What I'm curious about is, what do you do if someone does become aroused during platonic cuddling? It's bound to happen unintentionally. Also, what is the line on sexual touching? What's sexual to you may not be sexual to me. I would hope that it's handled calmly and rationally as opposed to causing a meltdown

Comments

• [Deleted User]DarkLordChungus (deleted user)

@margie1

"What I'm curious about is, what do you do if someone does become aroused during platonic cuddling?"

Ignore it, or take a break if necessary—either are decent options. Buckets of ice water leave things a bit damp after their use, and some people enjoy being shocked via remote controlled shock collars.

"Also, what is the line on sexual touching?"

I'm pretty sure this site says to avoid the more typical spots. But any sort of touch that incites arousal is best avoided for platonic cuddling. This will of course depend upon your cuddle partner.

Like with so many things, communication is key. Pertaining to CC: sexual gratification is not the goal, in any capacity.

If both parties have the same goal in mind (a pleasant platonic cuddle), then mutual respect and communication can deal with any potential issues that may arise.

Good luck.

• edited April 2021

Generally, I'd say limb(s) contacting with bathing suit areas, chest and underwear area for women definitely in such context is sexual contact. For men similarly, difference being their chest has (exceptions aside) more room that one could rest one's hand on without it coming off as sexual. Unless one targets specific spots • • of a man's chest, in which case it is sexual contact.