Advice?

I am a pro cuddler but have mostly worked with Combat Veterans privately. Never been on a sight like this so any tips or advice would be appreciated!

Comments

• Welcome, @JustJessy! Start by reading the excellent advice at the start of the Frequently Asked Questions sticky at the top of the General board.

Also read the profiles of other professionals. The long profiles, I mean (not the three sentence efforts about how their friends think they are a great cuddler). Much of what is written in such profiles is there for a reason.

• edited June 2021

Welcome, @JustJessy, lovely to have someone here with such crucial professional experiences.

@CuddleDuncan, you are such a helpful community member and I always appreciate the fact that you’re ready with the welcome wagon and some wonderful advice when new folks ask good questions.

That said, you should gently ask yourself why you often feel compelled to get in a dig when you’re pointing someone toward resources. For example, I think directing a new pro toward reading profiles of other, more experienced pro cuddlers is GREAT advice, but the dig against pros with shorter profiles seems neither necessary nor helpful.

• @JustJessy

Welcome to the site!

The pros forum has a wealth of information worth delving into.

A few things off the top of my head that I would recommend since it seems from your OP you meet your clients maybe from therapist referrals etc. and not via online though I could be wrong.

Ask for pictures before meeting anyone. Never meet anyone sight unseen, the pros forum touches on this alot. Some require a video chat before approving requests. Which is a great way to see reactions in real time to what's expected from them and what you provide.

Don't be afraid to reach out to an inquiring members previous cuddlers via their karma if they have any, to ask questions about their experience.