Discounts

Hi, when filing out my account it suggested to create a discount.. what are your suggestions 🤔
TIA

Comments

• edited June 2021

I’m not a pro , but from reading the forum past comments and reading other pros profiles , perhaps you may employ ....

Repeat client discount :
    Once you have “ auditioned “ a client and deemed him safe , the risk amount that has been worked in over the years by other professionals could be removed , similar to what’s called a safe driver discount in the auto insurance business.

Deposit discount :
    There’s someone out there who offers a discount if a deposit is collected for a session.

Hosting discount:
    I see sometimes a discount offered if the client purchases a hotel room . What’s the difference if the clients hosts at a hotel , or at their own home ? In some cases the clients own home is better appointed then the local Marriott.

Slow period discount ( or weekday discount rather than weekend sessions )
    If middle of the week days are slow , you might try discount for those days.

Here’s one to try to collect from the website : you are paying a whopping fifteen percent , perhaps if you consistently book clients I would try to negotiate that down to ten percent or less. Of course the site needs money but I don’t think it’s fair that busy pros push the website cart while those who log in once every three months are riding in the cart for free .

I think if you try those and tweak what works you will have in no time a running money train

• Here’s one to try to collect from the website : you are paying a whopping fifteen percent , perhaps if you consistently book clients I would try to negotiate that down to ten percent or less. Of course the site needs money but I don’t think it’s fair that busy pros push the website cart while those who log in once every three months are riding in the cart for free .