I need to vent!!!

Hello everyone, I'm a professional cuddler here. In general, i have had countless amounts of incredible experiences with clients here. However, I have no idea what is up in July! Lately, potential clients have been rather flaky and it is driving me up a wall!

Do any professional cuddlers here relate? Again, most of the people (cuddlers & clients) are wonderful. I've just been super unlucky dealing with some not good ones.

/rant over, hope everyone is having a fantastic day

Comments

• [Deleted User]phil123cuddle (deleted user)

Hey Hotcocoalover,
    I honestly think its probably because of the COVID or some of the clients are in locktown. so it could be quite difficult for people to risk it and come out of their homes or invite people to come over, idk that's my two cents hope that helps. Peace out!.

• @phil123cuddle - Thank you so much for your perspective, I really appreciate it! :)

• It could just be a statistical outlier. Many real world distributions are wider than people then to think.

In other words, if something averages 100 times per month, and is usually between 90 and 110 times per month, the chance of it randomly being 60 (or 140) in one month is much higher than most people realise.

Alternatively, school holidays in this second covid year? Weather?

• [Deleted User]CharlesThePoet (deleted user)

One thing to keep in mind, PTSD often takes between 6-18 months to manifest as symptomatic behaviors, and that time frame is quite nebulous, based on not only the traumatic event(s), but also the subjects inital awareness and response to those events.

Basically, the PTSD caused by the pandemic has been manifesting for the "first" sufferers for quite a few months now, but other sufferers will manifest symptoms for the foreseeable future.

It's certainly possible that we are in the middle of the bell curve now...

• @phil123cuddle