What to wear when cuddling ?

Hey there newbie here !

I want to make sure my cuddle Buddy is as comfortable as possible but I’m not to sure what to wear , he did state he doesn’t enjoy pants & prefers a dress he seems really nice & not at all pushy i just want to make sure that it’s fine to wear a dress maybe longer or does anyone have any outfit ideas ? I appreciate the help :)

Comments

• A dress is probably not ideal for platonic cuddling, although I have had people cuddle in dresses/skirts before (of their own volition). I would be suspicious of this request. Most pro cuddlers do not take clothing requests, which I think is probably a good policy.

Personally I think soft cotton shorts are ideal. Any form of pants like leggings are acceptable, although not really great. Bulkier clothes like jeans are completely the wrong idea.

• edited September 2021

@stephaniece7 please be aware!!!! It doesn’t matter how nice they seem!! A lot of guys target newbies and try to push boundaries. When a cuddler is asking or even telling you they want you to wear a dress, they are most likely seeing how far they can push your boundaries. Wearing a dress is a huge no no for a lot of pros. That’s an easy opening for a pig to reach around.

They better respect what you’re wearing or move on. I just wouldn’t wear a dress or skirt.

Maybe the guy is just genuine but 9 times out of 10, it’s just a gross guy hoping to see something extra 🤮 not worth risking your safety.

• I have also cuddled somebody wearing a skirt. On one level it's fine, but on another level it doesn't really work.

You don't make clothing requests of your lawyer, plumber or massage therapist. I really don't see why people think it's ok in the case of cuddlers unless it's for allergy or some other legitimate reason. And asking a cuddler to wear a dress is like asking a lawyer to wear mountain climbing year - sure you can still have the meeting, but it's neither practical nor appropriate.