Older guy approaching younger guy

Greetings. I’m an older guy who prefers cuddling with guys and happy to cuddle within my age range. However, opportunities are slim to none. (I’m talking about non-pros/enthusiasts.) I’m perfectly open to younger, but want to avoid being the creepy old guy. Most of the men who cuddle with men in my area are literally half my age. I know it shouldn’t be an issue as I am strictly looking for cuddling, but I completely understand how it might come off. I mean if someone twice my age approached me that would make them about 128 and, unless their name was Methusela, might freak me out as well. So my question is, if I do write to those considerably younger, what’s the best approach? Acknowledge the age difference, ignore it, make light of it? I’ve had some great cuddling experiences in the past and unfortunately a few negative experiences where men tried to nonconsensually sexualize the experience, but I’m really anxious to get back in the saddle and want to broaden my opportunities by reaching out to a more divergent age range. Any suggestions on an appropriate approach, much appreciated!

Comments

• I wouldn’t acknowledge the age difference … I’ll completely ignore that part & just go off vibes, I feel age should be removed from profiles (considering that everyone is Atleast 18). I think the community as a whole will thrive if age is removed.

• If you don’t mind getting advice from a female pro, here goes:

I would probably just start off saying hey and mentioning something from their profile that caught your eye. Not pertaining to looks. Maybe he mentioned a movie. Maybe he said he plays an instrument. I think for people my age, I wouldn’t find it weird if someone wanted to cuddle with me based on something they connected with me. Maybe they will feel comfortable enough to see you aren’t thinking sexually. You just want to do what this site is meant for and this simple thing on their profile caught your attention.