So, tomorrow I am meeting someone on here that I've been writing to for 5 months!

So, tomorrow I am meeting someone on here that I've been writing to for 5 months! We aren't actually planning on doing any cuddling but if any of that were to occur, I wouldn't say no!

I am so excited to meet this person because we have established a friendship or bond over the past 5 months writing emails back and forth!

My question to you guys are what are some things I should do to make his stay warm & welcoming? He is coming for some tourist attractions, since I live in Punxsutawney, home of the infamous Punxsutawney Phil (the groundhog) so I thought I'd take him to Gobblers Knob (where Phil comes out of his stump on Feb 2nd in front of thousands of cold folks on a hill, in the snow!),& maybe on Thursday we'll hit up a souveneir shop & definitely go to Punxsy Phil's for some yummy breakfast! Oh, & the actual groundhog (Phil) & his wife Phylis live in the "Groundhog Zoo" that's inside our town library, so I figured I'd take him there too!

But I just wanna know what I can do to make him visiting for the first time be a great & memorable one? If anyone has any tips, plz let me know!

Anyways, I gotta get to bed now bc I have to do the dishes tomorrow & vacuum my apartment, too!

Goodnight, everyone! Thanks for reading!

Comments

• My only real thought is discuss it with the person you're going to meet up with? Do they know what they would like to do? Do they like to plan or not?

• edited December 2021

I genuinely think your presence alone will make his stay warm & welcoming … you guys seem to have bonded nicely, you don’t have to try hard at all, just be yourself 🙂

• Nothing.

There is nothing you can do. I mean, you are already doing all the right things. You're thinking about his comfort and happiness, and that's all you need. It will be fine.