Anyone have any experience with 3D printing?

I just ordered a 3D printer as kind of a Christmas present to myself. I don't know what I'm gonna do with it. I'm just fascinated by something I feel should only exist in sci-fi movies.

Comments

• edited December 2021

Sell it and book a cuddle session 🤣 really

• @Ahmedali999 - I'm not seeking any paid cuddle sessions atm and trying to figure out something new makes me happier. I have 3D modeling software installed on my PC and I'm gonna try if I can do something creative.

• I have a lot of experience. Your mileage may vary though, and some printers require a lot more love and care then others.

Some of my prints:

• @MCcuddles2 - This is my printer I'm getting.

• @Mike403 amazing ,,if you want to try something makes you happy go for it, me only cuddle and massage makes me happy 😁

• You can make untraceable guns. That seems to be the one everyone gravitates to.

• This looks awesome @Mike403

Update this thread when you print something!

• @FunCartel - Not sure how a plastic firearm would work without it blowing up in your hands when it's fired.

• I don’t know either, but they can be made:

https://www.thetrace.org/2021/02/3d-printer-ghost-gun-legal-liberator-deterrence-dispensed/

The alarming thing is they are untraceable and you can make a single shot gun, kill someone, and then melt it down out of existence.

Criminals are always a step ahead with technology. The only way to identify the criminals is they are the ones tickling somebody. Or at least that is the theory espoused by one CC member.

• I was once criminally tickled at gunpoint. Somethings you never get over 😐

• I guess they only need to be by used once

• Amazing! I wonder if one could make molds for Springerle cookies with them?

Show us what you make with it!