Covid pay? How do I get this if I cannot do my job as a professional cuddler due to Covid

Covid pay? How do I get this if I cannot do my job as a professional cuddler due to Covid i’ve reached out to cuddle comfort on this question does anybody have an answer Can’t wait to hear answers just needing to know how to get paid Covid pay

Comments

• Good grief.

• This is what I found on the web - you're going to have to look into what your specific state is doing.

I am an independent contractor. Am I eligible for unemployment benefits under the CARES Act?
    You may be eligible for unemployment benefits, depending on your personal circumstances and how your state chooses to implement the CARES Act. States are permitted to provide Pandemic Unemployment Assistance (PUA) to individuals who are self-employed, seeking part-time employment, or who otherwise would not qualify for regular unemployment compensation. To qualify for PUA benefits, you must not be eligible for regular unemployment benefits and be unemployed, partially unemployed, or unable or unavailable to work because of certain health or economic consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The PUA program provides up to 39 weeks of benefits, which are available retroactively starting with weeks of unemployment beginning on or after January 27, 2020, and ending on or before December 31, 2020. The amount of benefits paid out will vary by state and are calculated based on the weekly benefit amounts (WBA) provided under a state’s unemployment insurance laws. Under the CARES Act, the WBA may be supplemented by the additional unemployment assistance provided under the Act.

• edited January 2022

You just started last month and laid yourself off? Your CEO is a heartless monster who needs a hug.

• edited January 2022