Increase in unverified pros/possible scammers

I don't know about you guys, but lately, I have seen an increase in unverified pros/possible scammers here on CC.

They tend to have similar characteristics:

1) Attractive but seemingly airbrushed photos.

2) Some vague innuendo about "making you feel good"...

3) More specific lines like "I'm a professional cuddler" but without any identifiable pro status (pending or other wise) and with a request for payment nonetheless.

Is it just me or are the fake profile scammers starting to move in?

Comments

• Yup noticed a few … i think the best thing is for us as a community to report, but I don’t do that, I feel like if someone supports such behavior knowing that pros are identifiable & they get scammed, than they got what they deserved. But yes the best thing to do is report.

• Being an older woman that cuddles guys, I assume that is why I've not seen any. The vague making you feel good statement by itself would make me run for the hills. Or say get lost if they messaged me.

• edited May 2022

They have always been around. The first wave of an increase in this was when the sites that cater to adult services shut down amid government crack downs. Now we are seeing the result of more attention being given to pro cuddling in the media, so people come here thinking it's an easy side hustle and either bypass signing up as pro on purpose, or simply don't read the part when you sign up about needing to register as a pro to charge.

• edited May 2022

It's a constant battle for us. Our detection systems continue to evolve and just yesterday we added several company networks (wide range of IPs) to our firewall.

They are having a harder time than ever before but as the website grows, so does their incentive.

• Yes, I’ve noticed that as well @Mark

• I have been contacted by somebody not identified as a professional but mentions she is one in her profile.

• edited May 2022