Overwhelming GRATITUDE for my cuddle MENTOR πŸ˜ŠπŸ¦‹πŸŒˆπŸŒ»πŸŽˆπŸŒž

edited July 2022 in General

πŸ“’πŸ“£πŸš¨WARNING - - - TAKE HEED - - - EMOTIONAL POST AHEAD!!! 🚩🚦πŸš₯

I don't know how many of you cuddle peeps have experienced something like this.

I have someone from this community that I am so very thankful for. He is such a beautiful human being and has a desire for such severity of kindness in a way that I've rarely encountered. This gentleman's name is @respectful and I am here to tell you how much he helped me in my cuddle journey.

When I first joined, I noticed there were some β€œveteran” cuddlers on the site and I reached out to him for some pointers and advice. I was a newbie and scared a bit of the unknown. This kind soul took all sorts of time to listen to my questions and curiosity over and over and over. I was just reading through our first messages from Feb 2018 and it struck me how thoughtful he was. This morning my heart is filled with thankfulness and gratitude. 😊

Whether your person is from CC or the outside world, has anyone else experienced this or is it just me??
Do you have a personal cuddle mentor? Are you self taught and have no need for such frivolities? Are you tired of these silly threads and wish we could just GET TO THE CUDDLES?!?!?

Comments

• @sillysassy Those are humble, kind and very sweet words.

Your threads are surprisingly refreshing 😌

• Awwwww @munkg thank you so much. 😊

I do feel pretty glad I had him to teach me the ropes.

• What a beautiful thing to say @sillysassy -- thank you. I've enjoyed all our conversations, and you are a super encouraging person!

We might even get to cuddle one day ... that's the problem with being in different countries. :)

• @respectful He really does live up to his username. He's the Mister Rogers of Cuddle Comfort.
    Mister Respectful