One of you is a Cuddler, the other is not - balancing cuddling outside of a committed relationship

[Deleted User]TessArmstrong21 (deleted user)
edited October 2022 in General

I am new to CC but my husband is a long term participant. I joined to try to better understand him and the need to cuddle other people. I am very affectionate and cuddly so a large part of me doesn’t understand it. I am hoping to get a broader perspective on it from those that are in committed relationships and actively cuddle with others. How do you balance it and ensure your partner and you feel secure in your relationship together? Thanks for sharing you thoughts.

Comments

• Glad you posted 🌌 it puts into perspective the many questions throughout the forums asking, “cuddling while married/ in a relationship… is it ok?” And the answer is always yes, if those in the relationship know about it and are fine with it, then is perfectly fine … hiding it is different.

• That’s awesome that you want to understand different aspects of it. Being open and connective with your partner is so important!

I have a thought: even though you are super cuddly, maybe he’s on this site because he likes different styles of cuddling! As a pro, I’ve come to realize every cuddler that comes to me is different. Some like to provide me with cuddles as a giver, while others want the attention on them 100%! Some like mama bear type positions and more creative positions that give maximum cuddly comfort, while other prefer classics like spooning.

Some come to me merely to talk or have a conversation with some occasional advice.

It just depends on the person. When you asked him this question, what was his answer?

• [Deleted User]TessArmstrong21 (deleted user)