Women Cuddling Women :any hesitation?

Since I’m a newer Professional to this site, I wanted to ask the Professional women here, have you experienced any issues, or resistance to offering cuddle services to other women? I do not want to assume that women feel “ comfortable” because it’s another women ; in respect to our choice to choose.
I’d just like to hear your experiences. Thanks.

Comments

• Everyone has the option to put on their profile who they are comfortable cuddling with. Yours says men, mine says everyone. I wouldn't be opposed to cuddling any one of any gender or identity (including women) however I don't believe there are many women seeking out professional cuddlers.

• edited March 2023

The requirements for being accepted as a professional cuddler are very clear: professionals are expected to cuddle everyone. In other words, if you have signed up as a professional cuddler, you have already agreed to cuddle people of your own gender.

However .... the site recognises that this is a difficult requirement for some people, and it is not strictly enforced. (Almost all of the site's terms and conditions are very strictly enforced, this is a very unusual exception.) It is considered to be more of an aspiration than an inflexible rule.

It is very common for women not to be comfortable cuddling other women. (It's also very common for women to be comfortable with this.)

It is rare for women to seek out professional cuddlers at all. Of those that do, a considerable proportion are seeking to cuddle a woman professional or are at least happy to do so. Here in London, a serious professional will get an enquiry from a woman prospective client sooner or later.

Cuddle Comfort is based in the UK. Here it is illegal to discriminate against anyone because of what are called 'protected characteristics'. These are:

being married or in a civil partnership
    being pregnant or on maternity leave
    disability