New to this. Tips?

Hi everyone!

I’m new to this but excited to get started. I was hoping you may share some tips and tricks for getting started right! Things to watch out for, things to take with me to a session, etc. any advice is greatly appreciated! Also, how do you ensure your safety? Do you take someone with you who sits outside or???

Thanks!

Comments

• I'm just a guy so I cannot offer advice, but I can say welcome, and best of luck to you.

• It's going to be different for everyone, don't stress, have fun, if you're picking pros go with your instinct not the reviews or their profile, message them...if you hit it off then you're likely it'll go well

• Moved to Professional Cuddling

• edited March 2023

Hello! First there is a forum post you can reference here:
    https://www.cuddlecomfort.com/forum/discussion/13617/welcome-new-professionals#p1

Some tips from a moderator:

• Always get a photo of who you are meeting.
    • Do not exchange contact info before a booking proposal is accepted.
    • Once accepted, have a chat - preferably video - to see if they are a right fit. If not, cancel the booking.
    • Do not provide any personal contact info. Get something like a Google Voice number to communicate with, though keeping the convo on-site is always recommended.
    • Always book using the booking panel, and be sure it is for the correct length and amount being charged. This acts as a contract between you and the client.
    • Adding to the previous point, do not book off-site, including repeat clients. This is an easy one to forget for both the client and the pro.
    • You do not have to take clothing requests.
    • Report anyone that sends non-platonic messaging or tries to get you to violate any of the points above.
    • Reach out to other pros who are willing to help you get started. You can find them on the pro forum.
    • Take screenshots of anything inappropriate and include it in your reports.
    • Have fun!