Pet Peeve about $ changing hands..

[Deleted User]Unknown (deleted user)
Or not even making it to my hands, rather, but being slapped on a table or what have you. As a professional, I am giving a client my hands to hold...is that why they don't want to put cash in them? Lol

Am I the only one this annoys?

Any non-pros wish to chime in as to why this is so? And would you please be willing to change your thinking on this? After all, you just touched the money, too! And it's also a matter of respect.

Thank you one and all!
#eatpraycuddle

Comments

• [Deleted User]Alternis (deleted user)
    I do that before hand so I can forget about it and pretend I didn't just pay. It also removes the awkwardness of both parties discussing it. I paid my first two cuddlers directly and it just made the whole thing awkward.
  • [Deleted User]Unknown (deleted user)
    Right, @Alternis, per the site rules tbe payment was upfront. Oh, do you mean via PayPal? Not every client likes to do that, though I do have a PayPal account. I will update my profile so that both methods of payment are accepted. That just might help! :)
  • [Deleted User]Dekooning (deleted user)
    I put down at beginning.....
    edited May 2017
     Does anybody feel awkward paying a Massage Therapist? The chiropractor? The person who cuts your hair? Your shrink? The person who brings you your meal at a restaurant?  If you've ever had acupuncture? Let's go little bit further… What about a tarot card reading? Or if you have ever attended an energy workshop. It's a service. It's someone's time and energy and comfort and skill. Why is that so awkward to pay and be respectful?

Seriously it's really beginning to feel like all of the "shame and awkwardness" attached to paying for this service is coming directly from the clients themselves.