Therapeutic Cuddling training in Asheville NC

Hi, my name is Ishka and I've been offering therapeutic cuddling since 2013. Most of my clients find me through local resources and not this page as Asheville is more of a local economy small city.

While there are no legal requirements for certifications for cuddlers at this point, this mini-course is designed to equip you with the skills and knowledge needed to provide safe and effective therapeutic cuddling services. Whether you're a professional caregiver, wellness practitioner, or simply passionate about fostering positive human connections, this training will empower you to offer a safe and healing touch.

This training is Sunday April 28th.
Class will be from 10am-4pm with a 1 hour break from 1-2 for lunch. (bring your own lunch)
https://www.zeffy.com/en-US/ticketing/89c67621-d41c-4fcc-a2a5-d4fe8d54e76e

Training Highlights:
✨ Understanding Boundaries: Learn the art of setting and respecting boundaries, cultivating a safe and consensual environment for therapeutic cuddling sessions. We will guide you through establishing clear communication and navigating the nuances of physical touch.
✨ The Psychology of Touch: Delve into the psychological benefits of touch and its impact on mental and emotional well-being. Safe human touch helps with stress reduction and overall health.
✨ Consent and Communication: Develop essential skills in obtaining informed consent, active listening, and effective communication to build trust with clients. Embrace a client-centered approach that prioritizes their comfort, autonomy, and emotional safety.
✨ Techniques and Positions: Master a variety of cuddling techniques and positions tailored to individual needs. From comforting holds to supportive embraces, you'll acquire a toolkit to address a range of emotional and physical concerns.