Virtual cuddling

Is virtual cuddling a thing?

If so what is the going rate for an hour?

Comments

• I am new to this and curious about the options

• No. Cuddling is a physical, in-person activity.

• edited March 15

How does that even work?

• Not sure. Hence the question.

• edited March 15

There are other threads on this. Opinions vary, of course. Each pro would set their own rates. :)

• I don’t call it “virtual cuddling” but A video chat session is whatever makes you comfortable! Some have the phone positioned so we’re chatting while laying down, or just simply sitting on a couch talking away. I’ve had some that like to sing with me, others play word games or board games. If you have suggestions, I’m certainly open to learning new ways to video chat as long as it’s platonic of course!! 🌸🌸

• edited March 15

Worth searching for earlier threads. The most common opinion from enthusiasts/clients is that this is not nearly as effective/desirable/real as in person, although there are certainly those who have had good experiences.

Not surprisingly, more pros are for it.

Really, it's a personal thing. For ME, the physical touch is the whole point. For others, the interpersonal connection is primary and touch from another person is secondary. What do YOU want?

• edited March 15

Virtual sessions can take on many forms But for the most part it's generally just a chat session. Some people will gain benefits from a virtual session, especially if they don't have a way to cuddle in person, like to build a connection/ break the ice before a in person session, or etc...

Here is a few other examples of the way virtual sessions can go:

Sharing cozy moments: Sit or lie comfortably on our respective beds or couches while video calling/chatting and share the moment of closeness.

Virtual hugs: Mimic hugging actions by wrapping ourselves in blankets or pillows while virtually expressing the action of hugging each other.