Initiating Conversation/meeting

I’m new here…and this is my first try at this. I’ve initiated two requests to see if they’d like to meet somewhere public to talk and see if we’re a match to be cuddle buddies. I’ve included pics of myself in request, but did not receive a response. Am I going about this the right way?

Comments

• Yes! A lot of people don’t respond. Don’t let that discourage you! Keep trying and you’ll find some great cuddle buddies. :)

• Based on what you wrote above, it sounds like you are doing everything right so far. It takes time and sometimes it can take a lot of tries before you find the right person or even someone to answer. Pros are more likely to respond, but cuddling with a Pro might not be your intention.
    Sending the photo, being polite and open and especially being OK with meeting publicly first all sounds like great approaches. Please be patient and it will happen eventually.. Being active in the forums helps also, best of luck to you!

• @scott1030
    Always fully read their profile before sending a message. Some cuddlers are very specific what they want to see in your message.

Always be polite, brief, and very patient. Do not ever expect a response. But if you do receive one, treat it like a gift. Don't rush her. Go at her pace.

You should do well.

• edited April 5

@scott1030 you might want to consider booking with a pro to get your feet wet. It’s a much easier way to arrange cuddles. It will also give you a better idea of how all of this works.

If you desire to go that route, usually a message like this will suffice to get a response.

“Hi there. My name is ______and I live in _______. I would like to schedule a______hour cuddle with you on (date/time). Are you available?”

• Have you tried the “you up?” “Cuddle now?” Approach

• @scott1030

Welcome to the site!! 😊

There’s some great advice here from @Minestrone101 @TxTom @CuddleHugs01234 and @carrieanne