Live HugFest in NYC Madison Square Park

Hey everyone, I'm new here at CC but I've been cuddling for nearly three years. Boston-based, currently on tour until September. Check out my profile for more info on that :)

I've only been on CC a few days since I decided to tour NYC (I'm here next week too!) but I got a TON of requests from people that said they're new and haven't reached out to a professional cuddler before. There's something about being on the internet and looking for someone to cuddle that is still new, odd and hard to wrap their head around as something that we can give ourselves permission to do, so I'm inviting you all, NYC dwellers, experienced or not, to come to something way, way more low-key tomorrow early evening after work in Madison Square Park.

It's called HugFest. And it's quite simple: you come, you say hi, you ask someone there if they'd like a hug (presumably everyone there is open to one), and you can hang out and talk with people about pretty much anything you'd like. At the very least, you can hug and talk to me. I am a safe person in this space bare minimum.

Why am I doing this?

I've worked with over 300 people in cuddle sessions at this point in my career. Many of my clients learn how to ask for things they want through my sessions (they're not passive, but they are willing to ask if they want something else other than what I'm giving them), and when they come back for more sessions and tell me about how their lives have changed, I noticed something: they've learned how to ask for things.

Asking for a hug is a simple ask that not everyone feels comfortable asking for every day, and I especially see it not easy for straight men to be able to ask for this too often. For some, meeting up to cuddle someone you've never met is kind of scary, even if you've talked on the phone or chatted beforehand via video. Even after all of that effort, so few people feel like this is something they can ask for.