Phone numbers

[Deleted User]Aimi702 (deleted user)

I keep getting messages with people wanting to text me through my personal phone number. I'm sure that's not allowed. Just wanted to get a confirmation since I'm pretty new to this and wanted to make sure I'm not breaking any rules. Thank you!!

Comments

• edited July 2018

New clients often ask this having not carefully read over the terms. You just need to let them know that the contract requires you only take communication off-site once you have agreed to an appointment on the website.

• [Deleted User]Aimi702 (deleted user)

Thank you Mark!

• I’ve heard comments , that , using text is a lot more convenient . Keeps the users from having to log in , log off , log in , etc .
    The Cuddler could use discretion , in giving out phone numbers for texting , though, I can see a problem might happen ie , inappropriateness, the site might prefer to Read messages word for word .
    The actual confirmation, should be done online - in the cuddlers inbox , as a prima fascia evidence that a ratified session is in fact taking place or planned , in case of a cancellation or no show .,and for the site to track commissions .
    I think a lot of cuddlers are in fact communicating off site , off the get go

• edited July 2018

They may be wanting your personal contact info so they can press to see if you are willing to do more than cuddle. Being offsite it would be more difficult to have report. Also would be cautious about giving your personal info to a scammer, or someone who may want to track your facebook link, or anything else that may be traced through your contact info. Be easy to be stalked that way.