Reiki?

[Deleted User]Keira (deleted user)
edited January 2019 in Professional Cuddling

I'm studying Kundalini Reiki right now and working my way up to Master/Teacher level and I was wondering if (with proper certifications) I'd be allowed to list Reiki as a service I provide on here. And also if there would even be any interest in that? I feel like it goes hand in hand with cuddling... They're both very healing practices and I'd love to experiment with combining the two to take my Reiki practice to a whole new level of healing.

Comments

• I had an ex who used to do Reiki on me and it worked. It was relaxing but left me emotionally drained. It’s something I’d be interested in definitely.

• edited December 2018

Several years, before everybody in the world went to massage school, a chiropractor friend who had treated a lower back complaint suggested some exercises and massage therapy. I found one male credentialed massage therapist in the Yellow Pages (remember those?) It ended up he was a Reiki practioner. I felt like I was at a psychotherapist with him, and I already had one of those.

• I noticed that gifted individuals on this site do include Reiki. I think it's a wonderful experience and I'm so so excited for your journey into such a holistic thing. :) It's just one more bridge that helps us all connect!

• @Drummer415a can you elaborate on being emotionally drainned.

I'm curious why it still appealed if that's how yo were left feeling?

• edited December 2018

Ive never been actually trained in reiki, however Ive been told by several clients they feel energy in my hands, and I would Instinctively lightly massage each of the chakra centers and put good intentions in mind to "fill them with wonderful cleansed energy"
    I Definently feel the two go hand and hand. :)