Has anyone noticed a racial component

I’m curious, not that I’ve witnessed this at all, but i wonder if there is any racial bias involved in people accepting cuddle requests? I’m sure women are more cautious to who they have cuddle sessions, and i understand why, but i wonder is race a factor in some of the choice people make.

Comments

• edited January 2019

I highly, highly doubt that you’re going to hear anyone admit to having racial biases.

Is race a factor while cuddling for some people? Undoubtedly. It’s unfortunate, but it’s also how people work.

• I'm fairly new to this, having only been cuddling about 2-3 months. So far, I have cuddled with white, black, indian, latino. I don't ask their race prior to cuddling and often times I don't ask for a photo prior to meeting them (I probably should for safety reasons if nothing else). As a pro cuddler, I'm open to cuddling all races, ages, sizes and shapes. When searching for a personal cuddle buddy for myself, I would likely choose someone big and bear-like, regardless of race. I'm not a small girl so I like men who are bigger than me.

• Just as in any interaction there can be. Would be nice if it didnt exist but it does. Am not sure how prevalent . I know that often dating preferences are applied to cuddling. If you feel that has happened i am sorry. I hate to hear that.

• One black woman i met here and have cuddled with several times has a preference for dating black men even though she is friemds with all walks of life. So if one were applying dating preferences then they would be bias toward who they cuddle. She however is an example of someome who does not equate platonic cuddling with dating so there is no bias to it. Which in theory is the way the site envisions the users to be.

• edited January 2019

We are Human beings. That means we all have biases. Can't get around it.