Opinions on pros with pseudonyms?

When I signed up as a pro for CC in 2018 the application form encouraged people to use their real names to give more credence to professional cuddling, although it wasn't mandatory. I have a rather embarrassing (at least to me) confession to make - I have been using a pseudonym going back my entire time offering cuddling sessions. So the name that I go by, the name listed on my site, and the name I had on my profile was not my real name. I think I'm ready to shed it. I've been using it to protect my real identity, because I was somewhat scared of people finding out who I was when I first began. In fact I was being found on Facebook and other social media platforms via other means by clients and abusers I did not invite into that space of my life. At one point I even used a masked photo of myself so that I wouldn't be totally recognised after a severe stalking incident which took place last year. It really was frightening. Today I no longer have social media for a myriad of reasons mostly unrelated, and this is no longer such a big fear. My real name was eventually given to some clients I trusted wholly, and it actually helped us bond better.

I talked some time ago in therapy with my counsellor about living authentically without any masks, and I feel like this could be one of them. At this point, why am I still in hiding? Where I used to feel safe operating under the name "Christine", I now feel removed from my actual self. A pseudonym, a nom de plume, pen name, whatever you wanna call it seems so inconsequential, but at the end of the day it's not feeling like me. Moreover, I understand why it could be looked down upon, or how people could assume that under-the-table activity is going on if the providers feel the need to hide who they really are.