Full time or part time

[Deleted User]Neil5701 (deleted user)

Just trying to get an idea if most people are able to actually make a living off this site and hopefully get an understanding on which areas benefit the most. ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;)

No results for this poll

Comments

• I am not a pro. Though, I highly doubt they can make a living off of it. Part of the reason many charge like $60/hr. It's not a steady work. So, one doesn't know if any, when they'll get a new client.

Where as for example a little over minimum wage for example: $20/hr. may be more livable if it's a steady work. If full time then it might be livable. If part time then may get someone there half way, and so they need to complete it with other work, etc.

• edited May 2019

I just saw you are a man. This along with other factors, might decrease your chances. Your location might also decrease, or increase depending on the demand/population/etc. Other factors about you also have the potential to increase/ your chances. Edit: by "chances" I mean how many clients you are able to have thus, impacting how much you make. end of edit.

So, it's not really a simple thing to determine. You can give it a go. Hopefully you get to meet the right people that your service would be of benefit! Vice versa. ?

• This is just partime for me, and it’s very off and on. Some weeks I have 3-4 sessions in the works then nothing for 3, who knows why??

• edited May 2019

I did this full-time for about 9 months while I was recovering from a job I hated and did for 4 years. I didn't really make that much, but that isn't the reason I do this work anyway. I've got a job that pays alright even if right now I can't take as many hours as I want. I intend to never rely on professional cuddling as an actual occupation, because it just doesn't make sense yet - it's just something wonderful that I like to provide my extra time and creative energy to.