Fees for just a few minutes over??

I totally understand that the pros are here for money and to get paid but I'm a contractor for a living and if a job takes me a few minutes longer I don't ask for extra money I consider it good business. Most of the prices you charge for cuddling is way more than you would make at any job in the world so why be so tight on a few minutes.

Comments

• I've never had a pro charge extra for going over a few minutes. Most of the time I'm watching the clock more than they are and have to remind them that the session is almost over, haha.

• If this pro actually charged you for going a few minutes over, that’s really sad. I know some pros that would freak out about this and say “our time is valuable and we don’t owe you our free time, blah blah blah” it we’re talking about a few minutes over? Heaven forbid you spend 10 minutes or so after the cuddle just talking. I always give a free half hour beforehand to meet somewhere and chat it up. It’s a great ice breaker and it’s beneficial for the both of us so I don’t charge for that time. After my little timer goes off at the end of our cuddle, I turn it off and roll right back into them to cuddle and talk for another ten to fifteen minutes. I like to ask what their fave positions were and just have a good talk.

I’m sorry if you had a pro that valued her time waaaay too much. Everyone deserves to have some human interaction after an amazingly relaxing cuddle, not suddenly ruining the relaxing moment by leaving immediately or saying,”give me more money. I’ve been here for an extra 5 minutes. So sad...

• @vacuddle That’s sad, I never had a pro charge me for going over the time. I work as a contractor too. There are times when I spend much extra time with clients, due to need. All of your points are valid.