Question for pros

[Deleted User]spikesfan (deleted user)

What does it take for a pro to respond to a message? I'm rather shy and don't know to properly get your attention I suppose. I've reached out to some who pique my interest but they don't even say hello.

Comments

• [Deleted User]SanFranResident (deleted user)
    edited August 2020

I'm not a pro. But in a way maybe clients are better equipped to answer this question, as clients are the ones who actually have experience messaging multiple pros.

Write this: "Hello, I'm [name]. I'm interested in booking a cuddle session with you for X amount of time. I can host [or, I'd prefer you to host]. Here are some times I'm available. Let me know if I can answer any questions about myself or otherwise."

That's it. Don't try to just casually chat with them, as a fairly high percentage of them will be irritated by that.

That said, you'll still get some who won't reply. Why don't they reply to potential customers when (in theory) they're running a business? I have no idea. There are a lot of clowns on this site. You're not supposed to have to "get the attention" of a business. But just move on and message the next one. Better yet, consider messaging multiple pros at once, so chances are good at least one will reply and you're not waiting around wondering if the single pro you messaged will reply.

Yes, it's crazy that, even as a paying customer, you have to "get the attention" of women and deal with rejection. Sometimes makes you wonder if there are any advantages of this over dating. Doesn't make a lot of sense, but there it is.

• @SanFranResident - If they don't want to chat first, avoid those pros. Good pros want to connect with the client more than just taking their money.

@Mike403 If that's your preference, that's cool. For me, connection happens in person anyway, messaging online is worthless.