Got a social media stalker after couple sessions

[Deleted User]SapioCuddler (deleted user)

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting here after lurking around for a while. Im not one to talk much online but I got myself in an interesting situation so I wonder if anybody got similar experiences and how they deal with it.

So I had 2 long sessions with this one client and he admitted to me that he stalked me online in the 2nd session (he mentioned something that I didn't talk about in the 1st session by accident). I felt weird about it along with his questionable behaviours in person so I decided to not have any session with him afterwards.

However, recently, I found my instagram (though inactive) being attacked by an anonymous account that sounds a lot like him and I don't think it would be stretch for me to believe so as he did something similar in the past to het my attention. So have anybody has such experience and how did/would you deal with this?

Thank you.

Comments

• @SapioCuddler that's scary and the #1 reason why all social media should be kept private. My social media accounts are all private since I've been stalked by someone that I met at a dancing event. I wouldn't give him the time of day and block the account that is trying to get your attention. Also, report him to one of the moderators.

• edited September 2020

To anyone out there: Stalking somebody's social media account whom you're not friends with and finding out something about them that wasn't voluntarily shared with you is creepy. Don't do it.

• [Deleted User]SapioCuddler (deleted user)

@crossedoversoul Im a painter so it's hard to keep my social media private, however, I didn't share with him anything beyond my first name and yet, he found me. And it looks like he deactivated his account, unfortunately. And to be honest, what bother me more is that this could be a potential side effect of pro cuddling.

• edited September 2020