Are folks looking for a moment of serenity... a stress reliever or a person to date

I’m curious...... it seems that a lot of folks are looking for someone to date instead of a professional cuddles session....... my massage clients come and enjoy the experience I give them with no other expectations..... I’m new to cuddling here... but my in my experience, cuddling is done from the heart..... this is supposed to be a therapeutic experience.....am I missing something here.... or is a dating site mixed in with the cuddling intent.... folks say they want somebody who genuinely cares for them..... you have to genuinely have the love for people to provide this service.... I know I ask a lot of questions but I’m still feeling my way around

Comments

• @Destiny01 You can ask 100 people and there would be 100 different levels, interpretations and perceptions of expectation. I appreciate the experience and the calm but that’s me. The person behind me may hope to find a date or something else. People are a crap shoot no matter where you go and how you change things. The key in life is to accept this and just do you.

• I'd like to know the difference between people who :
    1. Date, meet regularly, maybe move in together ; and cuddle, but don't kiss or have sex.
    2. Are long-term and exclusive platonic cuddle partners.

People in (1) might be asexual, or just have outgrown that. I guess I'm saying that we can't meaningfully determine the difference between a white horse with black stripes, and a black horse with white stripes.

Exclusively isn't a good factor either, as there are polyamorous people in group 1.

The "Which came first, the chicken or the egg ?", question, is easily ( and only ) answered ; by having a good definition of each.