Meeting in public first/ charge for that

[Deleted User]wildirisrainbow (deleted user)

Hey I'm new to this. I'm just starting as a professional cuddler. I've been doing a bit of research and it seems that a lot of people wisely insist on meeting the client in a public setting the first time just to vibe them out and make sure that they feel safe. I would also like to do that. My question is first of all for other professional cuddlers do you do that and what else to do to make sure that you're safe? Also for these kinds of meetups, do you charge a small fee. I am thinking about time and gas and doing that for free doesn't seemed so good. I was thinking maybe charging like $15 for like a 15 or 20 minute get-to-know-you Meetup and then scheduling a cuddle session if we both feel comfortable with it still.

Comments

• [Deleted User]CuddleMeLater (deleted user)

FWIW, as a client: In seeing something like 30-40 pros I've only had one who wanted to meet in public first. I don't mind doing it (in fact I think it's a little reckless that so many pros don't), but I would not pay for it. I would also strongly prefer to just meet in public immediately prior to the scheduled cuddle, which you could then cancel if you didn't feel comfortable with me. Having to do a completely separate meet might be a deal-breaker for me.

• Absolutely, you are working and your time is valuable. Charge them for any interaction they want such as Voice calls, video calls, and meeting in public for a meet and greet. You are working and they should recognize that and compensate you for it.

edited January 2021

@Importance

You are working and they should recognize that and compensate you for it.