Crying

[Deleted User]angelgirl (deleted user)
Have you ever cuddled someone who had so much pent up frustration or was otherwise broken, that they cried while you cuddled? Was it awkward? Did it make you feel differently about your cuddle buddy?

Comments

• [Deleted User]allIneed (deleted user)
    No, I never have. Though, I know of one professional cuddler who has had at least one male client do that.

I've got some pent up frustration to be sure, but I am not given to crying. About that or anything else. I'm more of an internalizer than an externalizer, if you'll excuse my making up words as I go.  ;-)

If I was cuddling a woman who felt the need to cry, I'm sure it wouldn't feel awkward to me. Hopefully I'd be able to provide enough physical and psychological comfort to offset the negative emotions, and the whole experience would be a net positive. 
  • I am a former massage therapist and a few of my classmates experienced whatvis referred to as an emotional release. It is not uncommon.
  • The lack of human contact can be so acute for some of us that the release certainly can result in tears.  It has for me in the past.  Just hold them.  No questions. No judgments.

• Once. It was unexpected. I just kept hugging, and they seemed glad.
  • [Deleted User]Benjamin45 (deleted user)
    It would never feel awkward with me,I'd find it quite flattering that someone would trust me with their emotions and would longingly want to help by holding them tighter or keeping hold.

Affection/cuddles are reassurance for me so I would carry on with it and be as reassuring as possible.I imagine it would be quite a meaningful experience:-)