Theme Song.

[Deleted User]DarkLordChungus (deleted user)

An eldritch entity has bestowed upon you, dear reader, a unique ability; any song of your choice will play when you've become entrenched in a cuddle. Alternatively, a song will play upon embracing your favorite cuddler, partner, friend, etc. The choice is yours.

What song would adequately capture your joy in that moment? Or, perhaps, what song would reflect your relationship with said person?

As for myself, the song that would play upon cuddling my favorite person would be "He Is", by Ghost.

Comments

• [Deleted User]DarkLordChungus (deleted user)

@Sideon

Sorry for bothering you , but can you murder this thread? I was in a sentimental mood, and clearly, I'm not very good at writing overly positive posts that prove to be compelling in any way, shape, or form.

• It’s not you @DarkLordChungus. I just couldn’t think of a good hype song that would apply to whatever mood I was in at any one time. I actually think this is a very good idea for a thread. I look forward to seeing some great answers.

• I'm not in a thread killing mood, sorry @DarkLordChungus . I agree with @Funcartel - I think this is a great thread idea.

You've given me a lot to ponder. I'm poring through song lists and will return.

• edited April 2021

I would say prob a toss up

• [Deleted User]squeakytoy (deleted user)
    edited April 2021

I'm glad this isn't being deleted! @DarkLordChungus I thought it was a good idea for a post too, I just wanted to give some thought to the song I'd choose. I think this one captures the happiness of getting a hug for me, and just the enjoyment of human connection in general, at least in tone :relaxed:

Oh! I thank everyone for their input! I feel less stupid and useless now!

@DarkLordChungus

Keep the posts coming!

• Hozier is a shared love between me and my favorite cuddler...