Discrimination in the cuddleverse?

Comments

• This has been such an insightful thread! I'm also a new pro POC cuddler, from Philadelphia! It's a bit disheartening to see that others have noted some bigotry or racism from people in the community, but it's very warming to see how wholesome the community is as a whole.

• I've only cuddled with one person and she was a person of a different race. So I guess I could be accused of discriminating against my own race. My profile, however, says I'm open to any race.

• I’ve had clients tell me that they’ve specifically booked me because of my body type. Pretty interesting if you ask me, but I’m not surprised in today’s society. Seems to be a thing on sites like these.

• I just got home from work, which is a spa in Center City Philadelphia. I'm a white dude, and there are days when I don't even deal with other white people. I hardly notice, and frankly I consider most of my co-workers like family. But will also say that there will always be a bit of a barrier because of culture/language. Also I don't feel on edge around white people because they aren't going to bring up skin color against me if they are upset about something. This is the crux of it. I guess way back I experienced a couple incidents where racial accusations were brought up, and since then I've felt wary. That said, I probably get along best with the one African American guy I live with, more than all the other guys in the house. But if I'm looking for a cuddler, I suppose I do gravitate towards white when I'm browsing. So far, I've only had two different cuddlers. One African American pro, one white pro. All this boils down to the fact that, although I spend my life in diversity, I'm possibly a closet racist that prefers white cuddlers, with some exceptions.