Discrimination in the cuddleverse?

Hi Everyone! I'm a brand new pro cuddler in the DC metro area. My friend told me about this site and I really love what it stands for and is about! Since I'm new and haven't really met anybody yet, I'm curious to know if anyone has had any experiences with discrimination in the cuddle world while being a cuddler of color? It's something that I am a bit worried about since I'm totally new to this! Curious to know of others experiences. Feel free to DM me as well!

Including a poll in case anyone is too shy to share. ❤

1. Cuddlers of Color: Have you ever experienced discrimination in the cuddle world?136 votes
    1. Yes
      17.65%
    2. No
      26.47%
    3. Not a cuddler of color but want to participate
      55.88%

Comments

• Welcome, @NoVAgirl! Thank you for putting the third option so we can all see the results.

• edited May 2021

Discrimination is a part of life unfortunately, CC is no different. I believe and hope that it will improve over time. People generally aren't going to be vocal regarding their discriminatory practices. I haven't faced any overt discrimination when messaging or meeting with anyone on here.

I hope your experience will be just as good.

• edited May 2021

Hi! Thank you so much for this discussion. I’m also a new cuddler of color in the Central VA area. I wondered the same thing & am so happy this thread is here to start this conversation.

• Heyyyy! I’m also a new cuddler of colour based in London, UK! It might be different here...I love cuddles so much and I just hope everyone can get along across the world with cuddles 💕💕💕

• Welcome to the cuddle community :)
    I personally don't discriminate, no matter skin color, gender, body type or whatever I cuddle everyone who treats me respectful and has a good hygiene...but I do heard from cuddle enthusiasts multiple times that they have preferences and choose a pro cuddler based on that.
    I wish you nothing but great cuddle experiences here xx