Is it better to host or go to clients home

I am deciding if I should host or go to clients home.. input please. Or rent a small space to use.

Comments

• Welcome! So it seems you're new so I'll give my usual welcoming spiel haha

@xandriarain leases a small space and can possibly give some upsides and downsides to doing so.

Renting a small space can be a costly overhead expense. You're new so you're going to possibly find yourself overwhelmed with requests, this does wear off over time so before signing a lease on renting a small space it's important to keep this in mind.

As for hosting it took me over a year to offer this comfortably. I have an obscene amount of protocols in place to make myself feel safe while still offering my clients privacy. I'm glad I waited as there's all kinds of red flags I missed early on and clients I definitely don't want to know where I live.

Allowing them to host is always a good option.
    But make sure you share their identifying information with a close friend or family member. Address, photo, phone number, session start and end time. Make an agreement that if you don't check in with them at a set time that they need to check in on you.
    Use a free tracking app, add your check in friends/family. I use Life 360, it's free and gives real time tracking.

Always insist on a photo before agreeing to meet regardless of who is hosting. If they refuse a photo that's a big waving red flag, walk away.
    If you show and the photo doesn't match, leave.

Be safe and I hope you find many happy cuddle here! 🙃

• Two of the pro cuddlers I was closest to said they prefer hosting in their place because they have more control over the scene.
    One had a gun stashed somewhere she could get at it. Another had a roommate next door who could come if she screamed for help.
    When you go to a strangers house you have no idea how many people will show up later or are hiding at their house.

• edited August 2021