Hosting vs Guesting

Which pro cuddlers get more clients? Those who host or being a guest?

Comments

• Guesting. There are more of them.

• edited April 2022

As a pro I have seen a huge increase in clients once I was able to host, as opposed to myself being a guest at the clients residence or hotel

• [Deleted User]LolaCats (deleted user)

I only host and I do pretty well. I will do a guest at a hotel too if they wanna. But I never go over anyones house.

• This is very true, if I see a pro in my price range and she is able to host I just make contact and schedule a session because the only thing I have to do is drive to her place.
    When the pro doesn’t host and I have to get a hotel room then things get more complicated because I have to go through the expense and lately there are more pros that see this as part of the client’s responsibility and they decline providing additional time and not only that but they also want to charge a travel fee.
    So pros who can host are definitely at the top of my list, provided they’re in my price range.

• I travel for work and it’s always at my hotel. There are a lot of us.

• edited April 2022

I have always offered both, and the majority of my clients like coming to me. Then once I opened my office, clients said they liked the fact I was in a professional building as it made them feel safer. I like hosting in a professional office because it's never messy. 😀 When I travel I host in my hotel room since I don't usually rent a car.
    Ok, all around I just prefer to host. What if someone's house stinks, or they have cats (I'm allergic), or roommates walking in on our cuddle session, or they have cats? Lol! I'm like Dax Sheppard's character in the movie Chips, he super wierd about smells in people's houses.