Platonic cuddling. Does it really exist here?

I am a new pro cuddler and was absolutely slammed at the beginning with requests and all I did all day long was cuddling. I quickly came to realization that almost every man didn’t have an Intention of platonic cuddling and had ulterior motives. There are many sites to find someone for sex. Why can’t those people leave this space for purely platonic activities? I’m about to abandon this platform. I’m disappointed.

Comments

• @Tatsy - Always take payment before the session begins and if they even hint at wanting to push things to non-platonic levels, get up and leave (or kick them out if you're hosting) then report their ass. A lot of guys will come here looking for sex and hit up new pros since they may not have the skills yet to look for the red flags.

• edited January 23

@Tatsy My apologies for your experience. As Mike403 mentioned new pros in particular get tested by boundary pushers. Once you’re established yourself a bit and fine tuned your filtering process, I’ve heard it becomes a lot better, but other pros can speak more on that.

As to the psychology of why they don’t just go to other sites that offer that, it could be a power or ego thing of getting more than one one actually paid for. These people are bad news.

Another possible reason is that a good number of guys are on here because dating hasn’t worked out for them and they lack touch because they aren’t In relationship. These poor souls are over eager for someone to date. Poor socialization, inability to recognize actual cues, etc, may cause them to think that you’re ‘into’ them due to the combination of kindness and physical contact, which is not your fault at all.

I hope you have reported the above people to the mods. When they are made aware, they are pretty good and getting rid of the bad actors.

I hope you hang in there, but I can’t blame you if you want to take an indefinite break, many have.