Pro rates starting out and anyone that pushes boundaries

This discussion was created from comments split from: New pro quit rate.

Comments

• @Chococuddles, I love the idea of 3 sessions before getting the pro title. I was disappointed to see a brand new pro on here charging $100/hr and didn't even bother to fill out the profile. Meanwhile, I've been Cuddling for 7 months, started at $60/hour, built up my client base then switched to what seems to be the standard $80.

• [Deleted User]chococuddles (deleted user)
    edited January 2018

@AlexBabyBoo23 What you're doing is brilliant and I wish more did that. Tho lately I've seen quite a few newbies starting out from $40-$60. I'm sure I'll be in the minority but I think that makes sense for newbies. Just as with any craft or job work your way up to a higher rate.

I know pros will choose their rate for varying reasons but I really appreciate what you and some other newbies are doing - starting at a lower rate and working your way up. <3

• edited January 2018

@chococuddles I've seen new cuddlers jump in as a Pro and list $100-110/hr without filling out anything about themselves to at most a single sentence, and others that have been a Pro for nearly 2 years charge $50-60/hr and are fantastic at it. For the lower rates it's easier to do multiple hours more often, plus even if they don't charge extra for fuel I'll still add some in to help cover driving or buy tacos or something for both of us to enjoy as a treat like hot chocolate when it's colder out.
    I agree with you though :)

• I wish profiles inactive for 3+ months would be deleted. It doesn't take much to check in every once in a while. The pros in my area have dried up. One finally got back to me, but she's really busy. The one who's logged on most recently is visiting, I think, and hasn't responded to two emails. That's frustrating. I wish pros would send some type of msg.

@AlexBabyBoo23 I wish I got back your way more often.