Does your cuddler's appearance matter to you?

Hey guys,

I'm new to CC and to cuddling in general, so I could be wrong, but so far I seem to have noticed that quite a few people have specific preferences as to the age range and the physical looks of the person that they potentially want to be cuddling with. I'm not judging by any means. I'm only seeking to understand. For those of you who have a body type in mind before you meet to cuddle, is there any reason why? Would you consider giving others a try, if, say, they had positive reviews or seemed trustworthy on some other merit?

Just a general wondering. As I say, I'm new here and I'm mainly trying to get a feel for the etiquette.

Would be happy to hear any of your responses, and hope everyone's having a great day.

Comments

• I think that you have a valid question. I don't remember how I answered that question, but I didn't mean to indicate that I have a strong preference. I like cats too, but that doesn't mean I wouldn't cuddle with someone who has a dog.
  • That's cool. Thanks for commenting, @docgatorb.
  • The main reason I would politely steer clear of anyone is because they reminded me of someone who treated me badly in the past, such as having the same demeanor, mannerisms, facial appearance, etc.  I firmly listen to my gut instincts about people because they have saved me from some scary situations in the past- you can tell just by looking at a person and gauging their aura if you'd feel safe with them touching you.