Lonely? Finding it hard to connect?

2»

Comments

• edited December 2019

I find the way you think, and your honesty, really interesting @geoff1000 .

I can only speak for myself and I'm still learning about the secret lives of men. I am guessing men may vary in how addicted and how sex-on-the-brain they are based on age and other factors. The warmth and energy of a body is different than a hot water bottle and it's not about sexuality for me. I suspect that some of us have a fuller range of sensual sexless capacity than others. For some it seems like they can't be close to an attractive person of their chosen gender without it feeling pretty strongly sexual. I feel neutral about whether someone is attracted to me because it seems beside the point, as long as they can snuggle me without their attraction turning into any action.

For whatever reason I find men's bodies, especially men who are in their bodies from sports or working, to have some kind of energetic vitamin my body likes. It's grounding, is the best way I can describe it. I would also tend toward that type if I were looking for a lover but I'm not. It's not the only sort of body I'd enjoy snuggling with though.

I would not want to cuddle with a man who didn't feel like he could easily hold me platonically or felt challenged to hold his sexual impulses back. I would feel distracted and unable to relax my vigilance, feeling like I had to watch where he was unable. I am getting more and more that many men don't have this easy range of contact without sexual urges and it explains some things for me.