What did I spend money on?

I started this site last Thursday and its almost been a week with no requests. So whatever I spent 20 bucks on feels like a waste. I'll have people not even in my state look at my page. So I dont know what im doin wrong or where to go. I know ranting isn't gonna solve anything but feel like I have to get it off my chest.

Comments

• Hi @WolfionDruid ~ It may help to post your question under the "Professional Cuddling" tab to get some feedback from those in the know and it may also help to peruse other's profiles and consider expanding your's a bit.

Plus a week isn't really all that long, especially considering Covid. So be patient, and while you wait, maybe just mingle and get to know people?

Good luck 🍀

• [Deleted User]SuperSnuggler2 (deleted user)
    edited October 2020

Maybe you should look at the pages of other pros. Most have much longer descriptions of why they do and what they do. And more photos. As a professional, I want others to feel they know me a little and feel comfortable with me and my style. You have to put in some effort. It's not as easy as set up an account and offers come pouring in. Anything that is worth doing is worth doing well.

• I don't see males having much(if any) success with professional cuddling. That's the reason for the monthly charge while females don't have a monthly fee. Instead they pay a percentage of their earnings(I think it's 15%). Guys will likely not get any requests. The market isn't there. I'm sorry if that isn't what you want to hear, but I gotta be completely honest.

• @Mike403 nailed it.
    Successful male pros are few and far between.

As for why people are viewing your profile who are not located nearby, you're showing up in the new member list. People do travel and look for cuddlers in the area they may visit. Others are just curious about new members.