What do you do in the meantime? (cuddling substitutes)

Hey everyone!

I'm Jordan, and I'm a pro cuddler in the southeast Michigan area c:

I like cuddling because when you think about it, if skin to skin contact is essential for development, it must be essential throughout your entire life cycle!

I've been on hold since cases in michigan are rising so quickly, what are some substitutes you guys use while you wait for a vaccine or maybe a negative result on a Covid test?

Some things I enjoy are guided meditations, ambient noises such as library sounds on youtube (it helps when you're studying) and being under blankets and pillows to simulate a weighted blanket.

Feel free to tell us yours, and if you have pets, do tell me their names! <3

Image found on creative commons search :)

Comments

• I arranged an online cuddle session. I was sceptical, but it was a great success and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

• I have three adorable kitties. I have a fat cat named Link: named after legend of Zelda and Linkin Park. I have an orange creamsicle kitty named Oliver: named after Oliver Queen the green arrow. And I have a black rag doll kitty named Dixon: named after Darryl Dixon in The Walking Dead. They are my three little archer kitties 😻 So when I’m in dire need of a cuddle, I force my love on them lol

• [Deleted User]DarrenWalker (deleted user)

When I can't cuddle, I like to curl up with a hot water bottle. Play some music, do some reading... it's good stuff.

I only have one pet. I call him Minion (because of course I do; I grew up long before those annoyingly cutesy movies ever came out and I like old-fashioned supervillains and mad scientists). When I cuddle with my minion, I don't need a hot water bottle.

It's nice.

• @FlyingToaster my precious babies 💖

@DarrenWalker picture!! I want to see your baby!!

@Sheena123: Well, okay, but I'll warn you—he's horrifying.

• @DarrenWalker lol!!! Look at the precious baby!! 😂😂

• edited November 2020