Plato and the philosophical end and nature of cuddling

[Deleted User]JB4 (deleted user)

So I graduated in May with a bachelor of arts, with an emphatic study in philosophy.
My question is a philosophical one...

I understand the term platonic in that all of this is aimed at higher goods (true friendship, contemplation of the forms, etc), (and maybe this is a self-directed question more than anything else) but I'm wondering if it is possible for cuddling to have its end in non physical good.

Though there is certainly something good about it and there can be a lot of healthy results and healing that come from cuddling and physical affection, I think that depends on the intentions and/or the relationship of the cuddlers.

If they're two people meeting online and only then in person, merely for the sake of physical and emotional comfort (among other things), is it possible to form such a relationship?

I suppose a lot of this varies with the intentions of each person here as I said, but does anyone have some serious philosophical responses in opposition to or consistent with this POV? I'd love to hear (read) them!

Thanks and thank you in advance for your open and honest answers and opinions! Hope all have a good and blessed Christmas and holiday season, blessed with many beloved and loving friends and family!

Comments

• Greetings and thank you for the post! I can only speak for myself and give my views, opinions, and experiences so please keep that in mind.