Rape?

I’m new to this and my only concern is that if I meet up with someone, it’s totally possible for them to attempt anything and rape me. It’s easy to lie online and say they won’t do anything but once I meet with them in person, where there’s no supervision at all, how do I know they won’t try anything?

I’m surprised this topic hasn’t come up. Please let me know your experiences and if there is some type of way to make sure this doesn’t happen. Thank you.

Comments

• [Deleted User]chococuddles (deleted user)

Cuddling safety comes up very often on the forum.

In fact 'Cuddling Safety' fares as a much better thread title than the chosen one.

I'm sure my fellow cuddlers will share their experiences and knowledge with you so I'll leave them to it.

Best of luck in your cuddling endeavors.

• Trust, rapport, and commons sense. Don't just go meet up with someone based on a few messages on here. There are obviously wolves everywhere, even on a platonic cuddling site like this. Be self aware and trust your instincts.

• [Deleted User]Alternis (deleted user)
    edited January 2018

Yeah as with anyone online make sure you meet at a public spot first and try to see what kind of vibe you get from them. If you do meet up with someone make sure you let someone know where you are and stuff. If you have any more detailed questions about the site you can pm me if you'd like

• edited June 2018

@ky_utie ...

One approach is to only cuddle people who already have a good reputation, or can at least give references.

Not everyone seems to use it, but there is a "karma" tab on each person's profile page where other people can give feedback.

You can also ask if they have cuddled someone else, and contact that person to verify that they acted respectfully.

One other way to get a feel for someone is to look at their past forum posts (if any). Just put their user name after this url:

https://www.cuddlecomfort.com/forum/profile/comments/