The Self-Love Hippo πŸ¦›πŸ¦›πŸ¦›

What are yours?

Β«1

Comments

• I like my love for my fellow human beings, my endless desire to learn new things, and my quirky sense of humor.

• [Deleted User]SoftPetals (deleted user)

This is hard. As I am still learning about self love πŸ’”πŸ˜’

• [Deleted User]Mennahugs (deleted user)

I love this !!! I used to hate talking about myself, but after being quarantined, I learnt to love myself more! I love my caring heart, my taste of music and my diverse personality(Gemini problems) πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†

• The difficulty I feel is that characteristics can be assets or liabilities, depending on the circumstances.

A world-class sumo wrestler would make a poor jockey, and vice versa. A strong work ethic is bad during furlough, and being gregarious and tactile is bad during a quarantine. Being kind and generous makes one a "Good Samaritain" ; but risks being exploited by scammers, and suffering PTSD when not all of the victims of a situation can be saved. Some diseases are best beaten by a strong immune response ; but an over-reaction can be a problem, such as anaphylaxis.

As an Engineer, I know that the Swiss Army knife I have in my pocket, is more useful than the toolbox I left at home. Sometimes our greatest contribution to a situation, is to just be present ; like when asking "How are you ?", the important part is that the question has been asked.

• Introspection
    Empathy
    Job

• I love my family!
    I love my voice
    I love that I was born an extrovert πŸ’–

What about you?

• edited June 2020

Love is a strong word. But I do love me some hippos ! Cute little naked water monsters

• I love how quickly I forgive, my contgious laugh and that I'm self reliant. Who ever reads this, may you be happy.

• 3 things I like about me :
    1. I am gud at spelling
    2. I am gud at counting

1. How I can just quietly move away from people.
    2. How I don't intentionally bother anyone.
    3. How I try to stay out of everyone's way.