Requirements for cuddle pros

[Deleted User]creedhands (deleted user)
edited September 2020 in Professional Cuddling

I am a professional in my field. I work among other professionals. We have taken classes, studied, apprenticed, been licensed or certified by governing organizations and done other things to earn the title of Professional.

There are lots and lots of professionals on this site. My question is simple. What training, certification, classes, practicum, licensing, etc. do they have to have to claim and maintain the title "professional"? I'd like to hear from the mods, the pros, and enthusiasts on this. What have they/you done to earn this right and privilege?

Comments

• As a male I think all that would be rewired is a willingness to pay the monthly fee

• In my opinion, males shouldn't bother unless they're a licensed massage therapist and have something to offer people they can't get for free.

• [Deleted User]creedhands (deleted user)

That's sad. There has to be more to more to it than that.

I agree @Mike403. There should be something to prove one is a pro. And let's face it, a make pro will not survive 95% of the time. I guess I'm more asking about this for the sake of knowing where all these females are getting their cuddle certifications, classes, and licensing, from. The moderators here have proven their fairness and judgement. Surely they have vetted out people who just want money for cuddles or to exploit the many lonely males vs. those who have actually warmed the right to be considered a professional?

@Mark @SoulcuddlerZ @reurbo your thoughts?

• @creedhands
    There are no necessary qualifications or training, it just means they get paid for what they do. That's one definition of professional. If I sit on a street corner begging for money, that would be my profession ; the word only implies right and privilege to the title.