Vaccinations: The big game changer within our CC community!

As a medical lab scientist, I've started & posted on a few forums on covid, but this is the best news yet.

Vaccinations are becoming available. When you can get it largely depends on your location, occupation, distribution & scheduling.

I received first shot of Pfizer vaccine last Fri as licensed Medical Technologist, second Feb 19, full immunity by Feb 26.

Acutely aware of the specifics of this pandemic, the risks & proper precautions during this pandemic, I urge everyone to actively seek vaccination soon as possible. Not only will it make safe cuddling possible again, but it will help prevent the spread of the recent more contagious mutant strains.

Personally I will feel comfortable meeting with anyone who reaches the full immunity time frame through any vaccine.

Remember it's natural if some feel a bit sick after any vaccine- it means your body is responding producing antibodies & developing memory cells that will be activated if you're exposed again.

Our community can begin to get back to engaging in the concept we all have in common.

Comments

• I'm scheduled to get my 1st one tomorrow morning!
    Whoot!!! 🎉

• edited February 2021

In the UK over 9 million people have been vaccinated. That's about 1 in 7 of the whole population. At the current rate we will have vaccinated everybody by the end of May.

We are expecting (hoping!) the vaccination programme to start having a measurable effect on transmission in about two weeks.

Both Pfizer and Oxford vaccines are being widely used. Any lingering concerns about the safety of these vaccines are now dead and buried.

• I got my first dose last Monday and I'll be getting my second dose in a few weeks! I can't wait to be as protected as I can be and I'm looking forward to others getting it soon.