Vaccinations: The big game changer within our CC community!

13»

Comments

• This thread is life! @CuddleDuncan and @DarrenWalker yall rock! I have to say @Tranquilescape I am a nurse and I legitimately cannot imagine any nurse being uneducated about the difference in the clinical trials vs a vaccine that has been approved by the FDA. I got the Pfizer vaccine and feel a huge wave of relief now!

• I remember when they were doing the trials. My mother has initially signed up but backed out . They were doing placebo for that, however that was just the trials. What folks are getting now are the real deal, no placebo .

• Holy smokes... I'm one of those who got knocked out by Pfizer round two!! Got it yesterday morning and today woke with my whole arm aching and it's hard to move, plus I'm beyond exhausted!!

At least the lightheaded nausea has passed and I'm hopeful I'll be back to normal-ish tomorrow...

• [Deleted User]Mmart (deleted user)

@quixotic_life
    Congrats on getting vaccinated. Glad you are on the mend. Hope everything is progressing ok after your recent shitstorm.

• @Mmart ~ Thank you!

Was a no go on the insurance (I have a $3000 deductible ~ lol, so absurd!!) but there are positives in other areas so I'm trying to put my focus there...

• I’ve already gotten both doses of the Moderna vaccine and I’m quite happy about it!

• Got my first dose yesterday. So the chip is half way installed so the government can sacrifice me to intergalactic aliens. On the flip side I can hear everyone’s cell phone conversations if they have 5G.

But seriously, I had to drive six hours for it and had flu symptoms last night but it was soooo worth it. Can’t wait for the second one. And I made a friend with an 88 year old lady as we waited in our cars after the injection.

Her: You look awfully young to be getting the shot.
    Me: Underlying health conditions.
    Her: oh my, what is it?
    Me: Heart, kidneys, and thyroid. I could add more but it is tedious.