Waiting

[Deleted User]cuddlecomfort99 (deleted user)
Totally new here (45M). What a great idea, matching up people who want nothing more than cuddles! And creating a safe environment for that to happen.

I'm in Sydney and I've messaged 3 women, but no responses yet. Can I ask others how long it usually takes for a reply?

Also: paranoia makes me wonder if I've put anything unhelpful in my profile; it's a bit long. Any thoughts feel free to PM (though be gentle!).

Thanks! And have a hug from me.

Comments

• [Deleted User]Victoria92 (deleted user)
    Your profile seems fine to me. Nothing sticks out as "unhelpful". ^^ I think it's a good profile. I don't know about other people but I try to respond as soon as I can, within a day at least. I am a professional though so I'm not sure about non-pros. Either way, Good luck and happy huggles! ^^
  • [Deleted User]cuddlecomfort99 (deleted user)
    Thanks Victoria92, I appreciate that!  Hug.
  • edited February 2017
    It's also worth considering that the vast majority of members here are from the U.S. so you're somewhat limited but I really hope that changes :)
  • And you might notice, we're also a bit inpatient (look at all the complaints). CC is a good idea, a little ahead of it's time but you can see the growth. It's like a seedling and it might be a while before it shades your neck of the woods, but if we want it to grow, we have to feeding it (I watched Being There again this last weekend... as long as the roots are strong, spoken like a true idiot),
  • edited February 2017
    In my area, there are only a handful of women (maybe 6ish non professionals)who have checked the site in the past week, and half of those are empty profiles who are probably just looking around and not serious about meeting a cuddled. So, be patient and keep trying.

If it is at all encouraging, I have met one person after a month or so of trying the site. :)
  • [Deleted User]cuddlecomfort99 (deleted user)