Time and Energy

[Deleted User]Chanel0986 (deleted user)
edited September 2022 in General

I'm fairly new to this- only because I haven’t had a lot of sessions so far. But In my experience here so far a lot more of my time and energy has been used in a negative sense then positive-which is not the way I intended. My profile is clearly written stating what my preferences are, but I’ve been blocked by members because of things that are clearly stated I don’t offer. It’s frustrating and I was wondering is anyone else going/have gone through this ???

Comments

• I just looked at your profile and I don’t see anything that would lead someone to block you. Are you being blocked after you’ve communicated with potential cuddlers? Is it something you’re saying in that communication. What are you saying? Honestly, I don’t see why that would be happening based on what you say in your profile.

• We've had threads about blocking. The summary is that there are eleventeen million more reasons that people might block you than you can imagine, and none of them have anything to do with you.

Many potential clients do not bother to read profiles before messaging a professional, because the chance of a reply is less than 50-50. Having established that you don't do what they want, they block you so that there is no risk of accidentally messaging you again in the future. They are using blocking as an administrative tool.

• edited September 2022